• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • stephen87

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    May 26, 2010
    The Seven Seas
    I was looking around for a MOLLE vest and found a couple of setups that seem to be good deals.

Condor setup

UTG setup

Are Condor or UTG any good for vests? What good brands are there? Who makes good MOLLE pouches, other than Maxpedition? I'm new to vests, but would like to get one for the range/classes/shtf scenario. Any help is appreciated.

vitamink

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Mar 19, 2010
    INDY
    Condor and UTG are airsoft crap however if that's all you're using it for then go for it. Eagle, Parcelete, PPI, and Tactical tailor are some good ones to check out, but be prepared to pay out the ass for them. I recently got a really good volume discount deal deal on 12 protective products international molle vests but got stiffed by 2 people who promised to buy them. Therefore i have 2 NIB that i can part with. If you are interested send me a PM. The only feature that they don't have is the rip cord thing that drops the vest to the ground instantly (in case you fall in a pool or something). The parcelete and some eagle ones have the rip cord thing if ur into that.

jblomenberg16

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    67   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Southern Indiana
    I would put Condor above UTG in terms of quality based on having some of each brands stuff. If I were using it for my job (LEO, military, etc), I probably wouldn't use either. But for light use, the Condor would probably work. For heavier use the brands mentioned by vitamink are definitely where you want to go.

One other option is you can keep your eyes open here in the classifieds for some used stuff, or check out some army surplus set ups. My :twocents: are that if it is actual USGI gear, than it is good enough for me to use.

Chow40cal

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 3, 2010