• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • indyfowler

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 2, 2011
    Any issues getting the forms signed for NFA purchases in Vigo County with Ewing as sheriff? I am new to the class 3 game and am interested in a SBR and a suppressor.

Also, what are the steps that I need to go through in order to get this done? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    I can't help you with the sign-off information, but as for the steps for getting the SBR and can, take a look at the FAQ or Beginners Perspective thread stickied at the top of this forum.

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    In the past Marvel was NO problem. I would be in and out in 10 minutes, finger printed, and CLEO sign off, with out even talking to him.

Ive asked Ewing about signing off on forms, and I dont think you will have any issues. Ive got a couple of form 1s I need to get signed in the near future. So hopefully Ill have a better answer for you on that.

BurninBrass

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 3, 2009
    between a couple cornfields
    I am also interested in hearing anyone's experiences in dealing with Greg Ewing as sheriff. I've been silencer shopping for WAY too long.

On a side note, I recently sent in my notification required when applying for 03FFL. I didn't receive any feedback from him or the sheriff's dept even though I attached my phone # and email address on a cover sheet.

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co