• ...and so much more!
  • ghitch75

livin' in the sticks
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    117   0   0
    Dec 21, 2009
    Greene County
    I had reason to contact Red Jacket Firearms about their custom 1911.
    Talk about a rude receptionist/sales-rep/whatever.
    I've only seen a little of their show on YouTube clips that people post.
    The thought that comes to mind is..."meh."

i wouldn't let them freaks touch my 1911's.....

ThrottleJockey

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 14, 2009
    Between Greenwood and Martinsville
    I watched a couple episodes because a friend told me it was a good show......I'll never get those hours back. Just another show to scare the sheep. I haven't seen them do anything new, cutting edge, exciting or even cool. In fact I haven't even seen them do anything well. I'm no engineer, nor am I a smith, but I'll bet dollars to donuts I could do anything they've done on that show right in my garage minus the licenses of course.

RobbLG

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 6, 2010
    I guess what rubs me the wrong way is how things are so obviously staged. I mean, how many of us believe that lady really walked in to the shop toting that desert eagle claiming how much she loved it, but not the recoil! Are you kidding me???? You notice the lady who supposedly loves the gun didn't shoot it. Methinks they found some nice, very ordinary looking lady and says "Hey, you wanna be on TV? Here's what you gotta do. Just carry this gun in and...":n00b:

You mean like this???

Playing with guns | The Natchez Democrat

ThrottleJockey

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 14, 2009
    Between Greenwood and Martinsville