• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    119   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Freedonia
    I currently have a Spyderco Tenacious that I normally carry, and that I really like. I've been considering the ZT 0350 though as a step up. I'm not a "hard user" of knives, mainly using them to open packages and various little things around the house. I don't plan to cut wires or slice trees or anything that would really damage the blade.

Is it worth spending the money on the ZT for no more than I use a pocket knife?

jbombelli

ITG Certified
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    May 17, 2008
    Brownsburg, IN
    Upgrading a perfectly good knife that has served you well is step two on the road to addiction.

OF COURSE YOU SHOULD BUY IT!

Welcome to the club.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    I have been carrying and using daily the Tenacious for over two years, this is a great knife and the blade steel never failed me, never rusted or anything.
    I think you could use it ever harder and it would still not fail you.

Now do you need to upgrade for a better knife, probably not.
    Do you want to, probably like most of us knives nuts.

I like the Tenacious because it's cheap and I know that I can actually hard use it.
    If I had a ZT, even thought it would probably be a tougher knife, I would not use it as hard as I use the Tenacious.

Shoots4Fun

Master
    Rating - 100%
    74   0   0
    Dec 21, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN