• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lilboog82

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Oct 26, 2014
    Indiana
    In these crazy times it’s probably best to reconsider the insurance if you don’t already have it.

hate to see anyone get hung out to dry. Sorry don’t mean to offend anyone by using the word “hung”.

JeepHammer

SHOOTER
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 2, 2018
    SW Indiana
    I'm NOT trying to start a political argument, debate 'Stand Your Ground' or 'Duty To Retreat' or anything like that.
    It's simply what *CAN* happen to you personally when a firearm (or car crash, or equipment accident) happens and you get either charged or sued.

Since the 90s when I started as an instructor i recommended that people get personal liability insurance if they intend to daily carry.
    My million dollar policy is right about $350/year when added to home, business, auto, etc.

Since YOU are responsible for every bullet you fire (and might be sued for some you don't fire) the insurance gives you a fighting chance for experts, testing, all the legal & scientific stuff that is so costly.
    Not the 'Dream Team', but $500k to $1 million gives you a fighting chance for investigators, experts, etc.

Make no mistake, the $25k-$50k that's common on auto & homeowners policies, it's a drop in the bucket that doesn't even wet the bottom of a tea spoon... And the rest is on YOU...

Not being exactly lax about the firearms education,
    I started with a brick with a belt clip attached for students to carry a while, just to see who would make the commitment...

And we had an actual defense attorney, former prosecutor and current firearms defense attorney come in and explain what *Could* happen should you discharge, or even draw/display the firearm (when 'Concealed Carry' meant Concealed, not publicly displayed).

Some of you might remember the lawsuits about 'Black Talon' and other B.S. 'Cop Killer' bullets,