• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ejscott

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    May 17, 2009
    Hancock Co.- New Palestine
    I just put together a remington 700 .308. And was wondering what a good round would be. I'm new to the high power game and would like alittle input. Also my be interested in some custom loads if anyone does that. Thanks

redneckmedic

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Greenfield
    I'm a big fan of Hornady A-max/V-max. I'm right around the corner from you, come on over and we can do some load development for you! I'm not the most experienced, but I know enough to get us hurt ;)

gunman41mag

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 1, 2011
    SOUTH of YOU
    I just put together a remington 700 .308. And was wondering what a good round would be. I'm new to the high power game and would like alittle input. Also my be interested in some custom loads if anyone does that. Thanks

Try 168 grain ammo, it'll be the most accurate:yesway:

ejscott

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    May 17, 2009
    Hey that sounds exciting! i haven't fired any rounds yet and just have some remington ammo that is nothing special. I'm thinking i sould get something better before i get it out. thanks redneckmedic.

redneckmedic

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Greenfield
    Hey that sounds exciting! i haven't fired any rounds yet and just have some remington ammo that is nothing special. I'm thinking i sould get something better before i get it out. thanks redneckmedic.

My brother and I just shot Amax factory to break in our newly built 308 ARs. It loved them 3/4MOA. Which is funny, cuz that is what I am handloading too! That's a serious open invite!

ejscott

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    May 17, 2009