• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • randomrambo

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 26, 2023
    USA
    Looking into different models; prusa being the main choice ATM but open to options. Looking for like-minded people or being pointed at the place to find more info. Software and hardware expertise would be great as I'm completely new to the 3d printing side of gunsmithing

Ark

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Feb 18, 2017
    Indy
    Odysee is the big file hosting platform now, and the fosscad subreddit is a good place to start looking.

I'm pretty new to it and still playing with PLA. Pro tip, clean the print bed with soap, water, and alcohol before the first use. It's not clean out of the box.

Haven

Network Warlord
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 6, 2016
    Camby Area
    If I was to start over with 3D printing I would look at maybe a Bambu X1-Carbon. From what some others have told me they are easier to setup, and run.

I haven't done anything other than print a benchy, and some display boxes. I have an Ender 3 V2 with a bunch of extra add-ons.

gassprint1

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 15, 2015
    NWI
    If I was to start over with 3D printing I would look at maybe a Bambu X1-Carbon. From what some others have told me they are easier to setup, and run.

I haven't done anything other than print a benchy, and some display boxes. I have an Ender 3 V2 with a bunch of extra add-ons.
    I was looking at that model aling with reviews. So much mixed reviews on any along with so called "upgrades". No idea which to get..buy used or new...so confusing really what to get.

el_barto3

Plinker
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 19, 2023
    New Albany