• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • donavonmaxwell

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 13, 2011
    I know H P's are better defensive rds.
    But.......with a .45,would ball ammo be just as good as H P ammo(Especially for H D).........
    And.......How well does H P ammo fire out of Hi-Points
    I have heard differing views........
    Any help would be appreciated....... Donzo

shooter1054

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 22, 2011
    South Indianapolis
    I always load defense rounds for defense. I shoot some defense rounds at the range to make sure that they feed and shoot well as well as how accurate I am with them. When I practice, I tend to use target ammo. I load my own target rounds and buy my self defense rounds. I have no experience with Hi-Points.

ATM

will argue for sammiches.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Jul 29, 2008
    Crawfordsville
    I know H P's are better defensive rds.

Yes.

But.......with a .45,would ball ammo be just as good as H P ammo(Especially for H D).........

No.

And.......How well does H P ammo fire out of Hi-Points

You would need to fire several in your Hi-Point before trusting it to be reliable with any particular round.

vxtip

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 23, 2008
    West of somewhere
    Hollowpoints are better round for round. Training and hitting vital areas (and some luck) are more important. Dig deep and buy a couple boxes, shoot some to make sure it feeds, load your mags and never worry about buying more. I do find it hard to stomach $1+ for a bullet, but really, if I ever need it ill be glad I'm firing the best round I can be.

WebSnyper

Time to make the chimichangas
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Jul 3, 2010