• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mikerccie

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 29, 2011
    Indy - North Side
    I think I'm starting to get an itch for a 1911 platform in 9mm. Without much looking around it seems like Kimber makes a few versions.

Anyone have any opinions or pointers?

AllenM

Diamond Collision Inc. Avon.
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    133   0   0
    Apr 20, 2008
    Avon
    I have a Kimber Aegis Pro and a Fusion full size. Both are great guns and fun to shoot

defender14

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 15, 2011
    Fishers
    I have no experience with them but I've seen rock Island Armory advertising a 1911 in 9mm. Hope that helps your search!

I've been looking into a 1911 in 9mm recently and seem to have decided when it is time to pull the trigger on the buy at the fun store it will probably be a Rock Island Armory because of the price and reviews. Base model is only around $400 and tactical model is still under $500, they seem to get pretty good reviews too. But if I had more money I might be looking at others too.

The list I have seen so far is: Colt, Smith & Wesson, Kimber, Springfield Armory, Rock Island Armory, Taurus, Wilson Combat, STI

I know there are more but that should get you started :) Good luck

Knuckle Head

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 22, 2011
    NWI
    do it.......................:spend: EMP, I love this sexy b!tch and I'm glad I bought it; great gun just my opinion. The only pointer I could recommend would be get a good holster, mine is a Galko highrise.
    picture.php

Last edited:

anewrnn

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Crown Point
    Fusion all the way if you can swing it