• ...and so much more!
  • Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    This was the first time I've taken the opportunity to take some training outside of the Army. I cannot convey the level of appreciation I now have for training from a different point of view. I now realize that I approached firearm defense totally wrong and would have possibly endangered myself and those around me, more than achieve the result of lessening my level of personal injury or death.

Shay covered everything that anyone would need as a foundation for training. Although I can normally hit six out of eight shots with my 1911 at 75 yards and can shoot 3-5 rounds to form a quarter size hole in a target at 7 yards, none of that really matters when a gun has to be deployed to save my life.

I've posted on several threads stating that I wasn't sure what I would do if I walked into a threat. Now, I have some level of knowledge what I should do, depending on several possibilities. I can now take that knowledge and build upon it to train my reflexes and act to achieve the goal of preventing my injury or loss of life.

If you have not taken a class at Mindset Laboratory, I would highly encourage it. I will be taking more in the very near future. Shay is an excellent trainer who conveys what he knows and isn't embarrassed to say if he doesn't know an answer. You will be VERY surprised how much you can learn about yourself in one day, running around a warehouse, deploying what is learned. Tyler said if I didn't like the class he would pay for mine. Well, Tyler, keep the money, because this was well worth my time and money.

Oh yeah, I will stop after this, but I never knew how much one can learn from the use of a blue training gun. I laughed when they were first brought out. Now, I own one and will be using it to safely practice my draw and other exercises learned today.

MTC

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 14, 2009