• ...and so much more!
  • Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    "Memento virga caput occidere zombus" would be a cool tattoo. :D
    That might not be 100% latin but some people might understand.

96firephoenix

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 15, 2010
    Indianapolis, IN
    not really appreciating all the priest jokes... but not handing out any neg reps... yet.

but yes, "memento amare" is the command form of "remember to love."

The phrase "memento mori" is usually translated as "remenber you will die" or something like that.But im not an expert.
    "memento Mori" means "remember you will die." "memento More" means "remember your death."

Leo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Mar 3, 2011
    Lafayette, IN
    There are translation sites on the internet. Just google "Latin translator" and there will be several. I use the translation sites all the time for Hellenistic Greek translation. Good Luck

Naptown

Master
    Rating - 100%
    70   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Fishers, IN
    I've always wondered about some of the Chinese symbols people get inked onto themselves. I don't ask the people, I just assume it translates to something like, "I have unusually low self-esteem." or "Pencil Dick."

jeremy

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 18, 2008
    Fiddler's Green
    I am going to be getting another tattoo soon and I want to make sure I have the translation 100% correct before proceeding. I want it to say "Remember to Love" in Latin. From my research I believe it should be "Memento Amare" Can anyone here help:dunno:

On a serious note, I think it should be Amor Memento... :dunno:

Booya

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Aug 26, 2010
    Fort Fun