• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • halfmileharry

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    65   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    South of Indy
    I carry wherever I go. I'm a USMC combat vet and consider myself a competent shot, and in my day was more than qualified in combat situations with a firearm.
    I've been fortunate not to have been in any situations that have required me to have to draw and use my sidearm since combat.
    I liked the repetitive training for combat. It came in handy.
    I've been wanting to find an urban combat course that will give me the same base training to hone my urban skills and situation awareness in an urban environment. I feel I'm not prepared enough in this area. I'd like to gain a good background in this area.
    Are there any urban training courses to be had around Indy or semi-close for civilians?
    Thanks,
    hmh

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    Carrying a firearms as a civilian is very different than carrying as a soldier-- good on your for seeking out the continued training.

Just out the last two pages of threads here in the T&T forum. There are several course announcements that should fit the bill.

halfmileharry

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    65   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    South of Indy
    Thank you.
    I'll have to do more reading and research. I didn't see exactly what I was looking to achieve.
    There's so many situations, laws, and variables I want to be prepared.
    I really don't want to get into something I can't get out of or have my life destroyed by something avoidable if possible. I'm trying to be a little smarter if that's possible for me.
    Anyone have any suggestions or recommendations?

Last edited:

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy

Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg