Anybody's Precinct at Barnes United Methodist Church, Indy?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • hoosiertriangle

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 17, 2008
    Avon, IN
    Hey everybody,

I was just posting to see if anybody's voting precinct is at Barnes United Methodist Church, 900 West 30th Street, Indianapolis. I will be working that precinct as a Republican Judge. I'm a law school student here in Indy, and many of us were recruited to work in "troubled" precincts. I was told on Saturday at our voter fraud training this is a heavily troubled precinct. :shady:

It would be nice to see a friendly face (or screen name) or two while working tomorrow. When I told my dad where it was, he suggested I carry my .45 with the spare mags and carry the backup gun.

Well happy voting everybody, and wish me luck! I'm afraid we'll all need it tomorrow.:nailbite:

Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    Some advice that you already know:

Follow the laws/rules to the letter.

And take your own notebook/pencil (maybe digitial camera?...probably outlawed) for making notes of things you find suspicious, especially from fellow poll workers.

And take plenty to keep yourself occupied. I worked the polls when I was 18...and I can't see myself ever doing it again. :)

-J-

karlsgunbunker

Expert
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2008
    Enlighten us on how to get involved in this.
    I'm retired and have lots of time on my hands. lol

hoosiertriangle

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 17, 2008