• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • EatMeerkats

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 22, 2008
    So, a couple of my regular shooting buddies have either moved away or are moving soon. Is anyone else here interested in coming out and shooting USPSA? I shoot about 2-3 matches a month, and it'd be nice to have more people to carpool with.

This month, I will be shooting this Sunday (14th) and the next (21st). Doesn't matter if you're new... the people are awesome and we'll get you squared away. I only started shooting in March of '07, and they put up with my n00b skills for quite a while. :): It is seriously the most fun you can have with a gun!!

m_deaner

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 1, 2008
    Eastside Indy
    I live in Spencer, about 17-miles from IU Bloomington. I am a part-time IU grad student.

I don't have any experience with USPSA but I'd really like to get started. I already have all the gear I need for single-stack/Limited 10, and I'm gearing up to shoot production too (9mm).

I am free every Sunday to shoot. It'd be great if we could carpool; etc - and I'm also a noob and am looking for advice.

EatMeerkats

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 22, 2008
    Great! If you're up for coming out this Sunday, send me a PM and we can arrange to meet up. Same goes for anyone else who's interested. I will probably be leaving Bloomington at about 8am, since the match is up in Atlanta (just north of Indy). For the WVPPS matches, we could just meet in Spencer, since it's on the way.

The matches I usually attend:
    Practical Shooters { www.practicalshooters.com } - South Central (1st Sunday of the month)
    Atlanta Conservation Club (2nd Sunday)
    http://wvpps.com/ (3rd Sunday... there is also Steel Challenge 1st Sat.)