• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 1911Shooter

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 20, 2011
    Pendleton, IN
    I didnt post this in the help wanted section because I dont expect to get paid. I am a commercial/Industrial electrician and I am good at giving a helping hand. So if anyone needs a little help for a couple of days let me know, I dont really want an everyday thing but a few days here and there would really help me stay motivated. I am not looking to make anything but if I have to drive to far I may need a little bit of gas money. I am doing this because I know everyone needs a hand once and a while and I know I need to stay in work mode. The first time I was laid off I didnt do much and it nearly killed me when I went back to work. So please if you need help raking leaves or doing any odd jobs let me know.

mcolford

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 8, 2010
    That is quite the decent thing to do! I dont know if you are opposed to helping groups at all, but you may check into like your local shelters, etc. and may be able to help out there some (may even be able to use your skilled trade).

From time to time (a lot more during the summer) my dad and brother volunteered with the Salvation Army with the lunch program (soup kitchen). These organizations are always looking for help, and being that you have a trade, you might be able to give them a hand in that category. This may be something that could keep you up on your skills, and at the same time help countless other people.

Just another thought.

Last edited:

1911Shooter

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 20, 2011
    Pendleton, IN