• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • brianheeter

Marksman
    Nov 24, 2012
    Bloomington
    I got a crew of 6 total coming from complete novice to somewhat experienced. We registered about a month ago. Look forward to meeting new people and learning new things. Hoping mostly .22 there though especially the first day so the newer ones get accustomed to being at a rifle range, but we'll handle whatever. I had to furnish 4 rifles for our group bu find myself a strap short on a marlin 60 with no studs/swivels do you happen to have a wrap around strap we could use?

Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. We'll figure something out with the sling. Zip ties are amazing!

C ya,

brian

brianheeter

Marksman
    Nov 24, 2012
    Bloomington
    The after action report is up. Check it out here: Nashville, IN July 12-13, 2014

It was pretty hot and humid until it got really humid right at 4 Sunday afternoon when the heavens opened up and poured. It felt great!

Thanks to everyone for coming out, bringing friends and family or sending people to the event. We'll do it again several times this summer at various locations around the state and we are back in Nashville the first weekend in December for some late fall shooting festivities.

C ya,

brianheeter
    Project Appleseed Instructor

Hop

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Jan 21, 2008
    Indy
    I hear my nephew backed out last minute and a younger nephew subbed into his spot. Sorry. If that hadn't have happened I think the family would have been there both days.