• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jocmurph

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 14, 2014
    Indy Northside
    I am looking at putting together an assault / tactical rifle. I am very new to this, and would like any info on where to look, websites, books, etc. I assume I can find some stuff on Youtube and the internet, but I want some real persons input, not just some info from a website trying to sell stuff. I don't know what is good and what is bad. I am not looking for something very expensive. I want something fun to shoot, and that will hold up with proper cleaning and maintenance. I was also thinking about a 9mm carbine or something. Let me know what you all think. Thanks.

NHT3

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    53   0   0
    USDS has classes to build your own upper and lower.. $20 3-4 hours with Pizza and drinks furnished. Really enjoyable class.

[FONT=&amp]NRA Life Member~~ [/FONT][FONT=&amp]GSSF member[/FONT][FONT=&amp]
    [/FONT]Gunsite graduate[FONT=&amp] ~~[/FONT]Certified Glock armorer
    NRA Certified pistol instructor[FONT=&amp] ~~[/FONT]1911 Mechanic

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    Destro hit it on the head. I was looking into the MP5 route years ago and realized... I can change the oil in my car, assemble an AR15, fully build a 1911, but those things are a nightmare unless you know EXACTLY what you are doing. HK rifle armorers aren't made, they are born... :D

sloughfoot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Apr 17, 2008
    Huntertown, IN
    Luckily for you there are companies that build rifles and sell them to the public. I know, its really amazing but true. If you buy one and maintain it properly, you could pass it on to your grandchildren.