• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Marc

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 16, 2008
    District 6
    i didnt know if any one did this and thought it would be really interesting to. as for me i have NO experience out in the field except for hunting but as for the edible vegetation i dont have the slightest clue what is good or bad. i have some books and guides but still dont feel confident. if i could find some people that did this it would be a huge learning curve for me as well as everyone else to hone there skills even more. im not asking for an invite if anyone would take me out, im just wondering if anyone does this.

warhawk77

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Jun 7, 2011
    Fort Wayne
    I am in the same way, I'm pretty sure I can pick out some healthy plants but not sure I would bet my life on it.

I have researched some diff classes and most are to high for me. Some local ones I found are $400-500 range for 2 days. If I'm going to spend money on a class it would be from here. Class-Schedules It's $350 but my kids can join in for free so all three of us get to learn.

It would be nice if some local guys would get together and go over what they know as a group. That way everyone could improve their skills.

sloughfoot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Apr 17, 2008
    Huntertown, IN
    It sounds like someone that is prime to be a Boy Scout leader. No better place to learn what you are looking to learn. Plus you can pass it on to a new generation while in the field. Or assistant BS leader.

Icarry2

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Nov 14, 2010
    Franklin County, VA
    Why not try the survival part minus the food concerns first.