• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mosinguy

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Feb 27, 2011
    North Dakota soon...
    There is a "preferred" escrow service GunBroker recommends, does anyone have any experience with it? I believe it is called Tradiator.com. Are there other secure methods of payment? This will be my first online firearm purchase.

Also, how do I get a copy of my LGS's FFL? Do I get them to fax it to the seller or do I just let the LGS know there is something coming in for me? I'm very new to this and would appreciate any and all help!

mbills2223

Eternal Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 16, 2011
    Indy
    I didn't use an escrow service and I would advise against it. Go get a copy of the FFL from the shop you want the gun transferred to, they will provide this happily. Then send that and a money order covering the product and shipping to the seller. Some sellers will accept faxed or emailed copies, but I felt the mail would be a better bet.

You can PM me if you have any specific questions, I just used gunbroker recently.

Last edited:

686 Shooter

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Feb 20, 2010
    Huntington County
    Your Local Gun Shop can Email, Fax, or mail a copy of the FFL. My shop owner emails his, I call him, give him a email address to send it to and then I either pay with CC or Postal money order, today I wrote a check, I normally never do that but I didn't have time to run to the Post Office.

Guardsman89

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 28, 2011
    Kokomo
    Payment arragnments depend a lot on the seller. I bought a gun from a GunBroker seller, called the seller, and gave my credit card number over the phone (they had no CC fees). The seller was reputable and had an actual shop in Florida (i checked it out). Your gun shop will fax a copy of their FFL to the seller if you provide the them the fax number.

the1kidd03

Grandmaster