• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • hornadylnl

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 19, 2008
    I may be in a position to buy some silver in the near future. Most of what I'm seeing is that stores want 2-6% over spot. Is that normal? If I were to sell it back to these same places, would they pay me full spot? Is industrial silver a good investment silver? I don't like the idea of paying a collector price for coins, etc.

Brandon

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jun 28, 2010
    SE Indy
    If you don't want collector pricing and such go for the bars/ingots and the silver rounds. Usually they sell for spot or a 2-5% over.

I am no expert at buying and selling silver or gold but with silver being up one day and down the next all I can tell you is if you don't like what the spot price is wait a couple days.

Judging from your previous posts I don't think you buying xxx amount of silver will be worried about having to wait a day or a week to sell it for quick cash.

Brandon

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jun 28, 2010
    SE Indy
    Ingots and rounds depending on your funding. You cant get large ingots but may have a harder time finding a buyer... 10oz shouldn't be an issue. Again I am no expert.

Brandon

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jun 28, 2010
    SE Indy
    There are a few sites around as well like Apmex.com the more you buy the better their price is. The amounts I can afford in my experience I can go to Lost Dutchman Rare Coins or Brad of Brad's knives and get a pretty decent deal while supporting the local guy.

Not sure what shops around you but check some out and don't be afraid to haggle with them. The worst they can do is tell you no.

Mr Evilwrench

Quantum Mechanic
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 18, 2011
    Carmel