• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • KillStick

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Dec 9, 2010
    Anderson
    I have been shooting firearms for many years and my winter time I don't get out to shoot. So I have been looking at a compound bow for winter shooting in my barn and for potential hunting needs. The bow I am looking at the hardest is a Bear Mauler RTH. It seems to fit the bill for mostly what I want, I have read alot about them and they seem like a good bow.

Is there any other bows you would recommend or do you have any comments on the bow mentioned. I have shot a compound and re-curve bow before but just never purchased one. So I am not totally new to bows the the quality of some. Much appreciation to those who reply.

rkesar

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Oct 11, 2009
    new whiteland
    Bear is a great brand and has been around for quite awhile. I currently use a Bear charge I bought brand new last year and I love it, the bow I had before was a new Bear element and it was great too. I would just say go to an archery shop and pick up and hold different brands and find which one fits you best. Hoyt, Mathews, Pse are other great bows, I'm selling my bear after this season and getting a hoyt carbon element. Also Martin, Bowtech, and Parker are good brands. Mission is also a new brand but owned by Mathews, I've heard good things about them too

HICKMAN

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Jan 10, 2009
    Lawrence Co.
    I tried out several, ended up with a Hoyt Kobalt a couple of years ago. Liked the short bow and matched my draw length. Ended up having to sell it.

I went to buy another his year and ended up with a Hoyt CRX32. Does everything I need and probably helps me as a new bow hunter.

Hoping to pop it's cherry this season ;)

clfergus

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Mar 9, 2009
    Southeast Indy