• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • WildCard

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 14, 2011
    NWI
    First off let me give you a little background before I ask the question. I am 42 and have been shooting all my life. About 3 years ago I started shooting 3 gun and pistol steel matches. I am a serious shooter no mall ninja crap. Now for the question - I am looking for a carbine class near Northwest Indiana. Any suggestions/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

David Rose

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Sep 11, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    WildCard
    If you are looking for training to help you with 3 gun find the best 3 gun competitor you can and train with them. If that is someone local great, if not traveling will be worth it to get the best training available. If that’s out of your budget/schedule look at videos produced by some of the better competitive shooters. A video dealing specifically with the kind of shooting you are doing will be more valuable than hands on training with someone who doesn’t understand your application.

WildCard

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 14, 2011
    NWI
    Thank you for your replies gentlemen. Mr. Rose, 3 gun is great but I like to train in a more combat realistic manner than just run and gun. I have watched the MagPul dynamos videos (I think they are great) and would Lille some practical hands on training Lille that. Watching is great, doing is better! Thanks for your time and advice gentlemen.

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    If you are willing to travel a little your options open up greatly. In Boone County (just north of Indy) the Sheriff there hosts EAG Tactical, Yavapai Firearms Academy, and Gunsite every year.

PD Training holds carbine courses a few counties east of Indy.

Cwood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 30, 2008
    NE Ohio