• ...and so much more!
  • Goodcat

From a place you cannot see…
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    152   0   0
    Jan 13, 2009
    New Pal
    I work in the restaurant industry. With the exception of my time at work, I either have a gun on my side or within 10 feet from me 24/7. I feel almost naked at work. Whether it be my G26 or my .38 special in my glove box.... I've seen a lot of deep carry options, but absolutely nothing I believe would be comfortable at all. My attire at work is company polo + jeans at all times. It's hard to conceal in jeans with a tucked in shirt and I need some suggestions. Maybe a keltec p3at in a pocket holster, maybe a walther pps in an ankle glove and wide legged jeans, .22 derringer in my ***....

I run into the issue of moving about... I often have to squat down while weighing inventory, bend over while taking cash from the safe, squabble sideways while I squeeze through occupied tables to check on guests.... I've never carried at work before... yet. I'd like to find some form on CC, 380+, that I can easily and comfortably (without bothering me or guests noticing) conceal. My immediate supervisor knows I carry everywhere else except the store, but my x2 up doesn not know, nor will he. He is there 2x a week though. Anyone else in my boat with some success?

btw: anyone working near 465 x zionsville road pm me and I'll set you and some coworkers up with some free lunch. ;-)

Last edited:

Cygnus

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 24, 2009
    New England
    P3AT wiht the clip. No holster. Front or back pocket. Looks like a knife clip. You could also use the clip on you waistband before you tuck the shirt in. Way qquicker than running to the car :/

groovatron

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Oct 9, 2009
    calumet township