• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TJSieling

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 10, 2010
    Indianapolis - West Side
    I know, sometimes cheap and quality are completely contradictory, but what better place to ask than here.

I'm looking for a katana, well built, that could take a bit of a beating and still not have any loose pieces to it. I'm new to knives and such, and am very unfamiliar with brand names.

Do you know of any good quality swords that could be somewhat affordable without requiring payments or loans? :D

And a select few expensive ones for later on when I've saved a bit?

TJSieling

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 10, 2010
    Indianapolis - West Side
    I don't think I could afford more than $125 right now for a katana, seeing as that's about the average price that I'm seeing, but eventually, I think i could probably put more into one.

Any links to sites for maintenance, seeing as I seem to lack maintenance on everything but my gun (most of the knives I have are covered in dust, and I'd like to clean them, oil for swords, techniques and such?).

TJSieling

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 10, 2010
    Indianapolis - West Side
    Barrett Custom Knives - Home For the ultimate and yes,he is in Indiana!

If you want a beat,slash & hack stuff,go to the gun show and buy one of the Chinese J2 steel swords. If you want a better product...well,there is a Busse for sale on INGO.

I about s*** myself looking at the prices, and just as much so when I was looking at the blades and wiping drool.

Those are amazing! Certainly something to look at when I hit the lottery lol

TJSieling

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 10, 2010
    Indianapolis - West Side
    what are you looking to beat on?

Not so much something to beat on, but I could ask you why you keep them too, and look at your answer. :):