• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jtgarner

Master
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Bloomington
    So I know how most of you feel about safe queens, but I have a matchmaster that I want to make look like the 1911 fox uses in Wanted. The problem is I can't seem to find somewhere that will make me the grips. Anyone know where I could get them done? I tried Custom Killer Grips once before but the guy was horrible so I contacted paypal and got my money back. Any help would be great. Also looking for someplace to do the custom slide engraving for it too.
    Thanks
    Jt

Jtgarner

Master
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Bloomington
    That would be a pretty cool idea!
    I really like the look of the 1911-

That's what I thought. But I need to find someone to make the grips and then someone to do the slide work.
    Here is the gun... quick story about the pic- I ordered the gun right after the movie came out in 2008 and I waited for it for a long time. Every time my FFL called to get an update all they would tell him was that it had not shipped yet. So my unit got deployed to Iraq and I called them right before I left and they told me the same thing. 400 days later I got home and I asked about it so my mom called Olympic Arms and asked how long it would take to get one. They told her a few weeks so she asked why it was taking so long for mine so they connected her to the gunsmith who builds these guns (I guess there was only one) well he found my order and said that they still had it. My mom felt bad for me so she told the guy that I was coming home from Iraq and wanted my gun and the guy said he would get it done in the next week (I was already home) and ship it out. The week it came in I got sent to a Corporals Course and so when it came I SKYPEd with my mom so I could see the gun I waited almost 2 years for. This is the first time I saw it.
    videocallsnapshot4jx.th.png

melensdad