• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rideac

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 7, 2011
    i've recently stumbled upon the cz82 online and hear a lot of positive things. I've been looking for a gun for myself and for my girlfriend and was considering on picking a couple of these up. would you carry one of these on you daily? i like how cheap the ammo is, but mags seem a little pricey, but i am new to guns in general so i'm not for sure.

please share your opinions with me on this firearm.

thank you in advance

gunman41mag

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 1, 2011
    SOUTH of YOU
    i've recently stumbled upon the cz82 online and hear a lot of positive things. I've been looking for a gun for myself and for my girlfriend and was considering on picking a couple of these up. would you carry one of these on you daily? i like how cheap the ammo is, but mags seem a little pricey, but i am new to guns in general so i'm not for sure.

please share your opinions with me on this firearm.

thank you in advance

CZ make excellent guns, I've never owned a CZ82, but if I get a good deal, I'll buy it in a HEARTBEAT:D

rideac

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 7, 2011
    You do realize those are 9x18mm (9mm Makarov) and not 9x19mm (Luger, Parabellum).

Just want to make sure you're aware of that.

Yeah I realize that. Can't beat it though for 200. Maybe I should get something in a more common cal for when shtf though.

sepe

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 15, 2010
    Accra, Ghana
    I've got one sitting here on my desk that I've not had a chance to shoot yet. I think I paid about $206 or so for it. If you're just banking on a SHTF handgun, I'd look at a 9x19 and get enough of a stockpile you can put a bunch downrange and not need to worry too much about rebuilding. If you want something to plink with a bit and like the CZ82, get it.