• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 21, 2011
    Ok I soon will be a first time hand gun buyer before the end of the year.
    I am kinda shopping/looking around and seeing what I think I would like.

I have heard about the GLOCK series of hand gun. It seems to be famous.

Now a friend of mine told me they are not a good gun and compared a glock to gun you would buy at a dollar store versus other guns youd buy at a premium shop.

I have no experience really with a glock.

Can any experienced people post WHY or WHY not a glock is better than any other gun?

lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    Glock is NOT better than every gun out there. S&W and 1911 isn't the best gun out there either.

THE best gun out there is the one that's best FOR YOU.

I carry a Glock, and will soon be carrying a S&W.

Just go out, fondle and shoot every gun that you can. And choose the best one for you!

mcolford

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 8, 2010
    Agreed. Its whats best for you. I carry a Glock, I love it. Its a simple gun to clean, very little as far as cleaning and care go. But like mentioned shoot as many different guns that you can, and make your own decision.

-MColford

Rocket57

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 19, 2010
    In denial
    Handle/hold all the different guns you can. Shoot some different ones if possible. The best one is the one YOU like the most.

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles