• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • captpaul

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 9, 2008
    Indy
    This video shows how governments have booby trapped ammo to maim soldiers. As the video states, this is an indiscriminate method of injuring whoever uses the ammo. Interesting, hope not repost

KellyinAvon

Blue-ID Mafia Consigliere
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 22, 2012
    Avon
    I'm not a JAG lawyer type, but I did have to take LOAC (law of armed conflict) training every year when I was active duty USAF. Distinction between military targets and non-combatants was always stressed. This doesn't discriminate, not legal.

Amac91

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 27, 2012
    NWI
    What happens in 5 years when some of this ammo gets packed into "milsurp" cases and shipped here to buy at a discount. Really makes me a little hesitant about surplus ammo now and slightly sick.

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    I'm not a JAG lawyer type, but I did have to take LOAC (law of armed conflict) training every year when I was active duty USAF. Distinction between military targets and non-combatants was always stressed. This doesn't discriminate, not legal.

I was a Combat Engineer. I was trained on booby traps, land mines, etc. Last I checked, land mines are pretty indiscriminate. I don't think they are illegal. Not an expert by any stretch, but I don't see much of a difference.

T.Lex

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Mar 30, 2011
    I'm pretty sure I read several years ago of the IDF "spiking" ammunition that was then allowed to be stolen or sold into the black market, which the PLO/Hamas/Fatah would then try to use in their stolen M-16 variants.

indymike

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Jun 29, 2009