• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cmann250

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jan 2, 2018
    Land of 300bu corn
    Not trying to sound cheap and I heat with wood so I know the effort it takes
    Some people would pay that but none of the folks around here could.. maybe in your area..

I’m high and I know it. I studied marketplace and a local guy always sells out of oak and hickory at $420/cord.

I don’t have a dump trailer so stacking isn’t a big deal since I’ll have to handle it again anyway. I would discount a returning customer taking volume to almost $300/cord.

Worst case, it’ll sell this winter.

indyjohn

PATRIOT
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    78   0   0
    Dec 26, 2010
    In the trees
    I've sold a rick for $100 stacked (I don't have a dump trailer either, wish I did). I've been considering raising the price due to increased fuel costs, and equipment costs.

The wood we season in the sheds comes out looking really nice. Appearance is important when you're demanding premium price. I think you're not too far off on your price for a customer that appreciates quality firewood delivered and stacked.

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy
    I've sold a rick for $100 stacked (I don't have a dump trailer either, wish I did). I've been considering raising the price due to increased fuel costs, and equipment costs.

The wood we season in the sheds comes out looking really nice. Appearance is important when you're demanding premium price. I think you're not too far off on your price for a customer that appreciates quality firewood delivered and stacked.