• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jaxjax261

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 3, 2014
    Indianapolis
    I am new to the firearms community and have been seeking a local store where I could find help to find things I may need as I get further in to it. I did a google search and found Profire was only a short drive away. I stopped in and was at first disappointed in the selection of firearms they had. Again, I'm new I need hands on help. I knew nothing of reloading other than I thought it was something old guys did in their basements. Never gave it much thought. Anyway I was greeted by 3 workers there as I walked in. I told them my reason for the visit and they went to work with out batting an eye. They told me their names but I forgot by now. One guy was huge and appeared to have a cannon on his hip and one in his pocket. The other was much the same with just a fuller beard and a normal automatic on his side. The guy with the cannon SERIOUSLY walked me through everything I think I needed to know about handguns, defensive ammunition, and reloading my own ammo in the future. I was taken away by the amount of time they put into me as they knew I was a first time customer and they knew I was looking to purchase a handgun that didn't have. Knowing I wanted a 40cal I asked about the ammo they had in stock so I could at least purchase something. The guy showed me 2 different types of 40 ammo and said this is meant to be a soft shooter and said it would be good to reduce recoil while learning good "fundamentals" and said the other box was for the recoil loving 40 crowd. I took one of each as they were well priced considering the wealth of information I picked up free of charge. I went to the range Saturday and remembered what he told me "front site post and slow trigger roll" at 7 yards I did well for my first time keeping most every shot in a 6 inch circle. I feel the quality ammo was in part to thank. I hope they come ou