• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • thesportingclub

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 4, 2011
    Well, I finally made it out to the range with my new nine. Wow. It performed like a champ. 200 rounds of Winchester 115 grain range ammo and 20 rounds of Federal 147 grain hollow points. Everything shot and ejected perfectly. Its such a well balanced and ergonomically friendly pistol. I'm a newbie to handguns and was able to shoot three inch groups @ thirty yards, not much worse at forty. I loved the trigger, but I don't have much experience to compare it to anything. It felt steady and predictable and when I wanted to rattle off a dozen, it shot as quick as I could imagine wanting to. Will take it out again when my Ruger LCP arrives next week. Loved this gun.

mrclean

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 27, 2011
    Well, I finally made it out to the range with my new nine. Wow. It performed like a champ. 200 rounds of Winchester 115 grain range ammo and 20 rounds of Federal 147 grain hollow points. Everything shot and ejected perfectly. Its such a well balanced and ergonomically friendly pistol. I'm a newbie to handguns and was able to shoot three inch groups @ thirty yards, not much worse at forty. I loved the trigger, but I don't have much experience to compare it to anything. It felt steady and predictable and when I wanted to rattle off a dozen, it shot as quick as I could imagine wanting to. Will take it out again when my Ruger LCP arrives next week. Loved this gun.

At 30 yards I can keep all shots in a 4 yard groups:rockwoot:

thesportingclub

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 4, 2011

Ooooppppps. I meant feet. Still felt good though.....

Rampdog

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 19, 2011
    Cloverdale