• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kilo11

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 11, 2009
    Avon,IN
    So, I bought a shiny new Glock 19 today and I'm going to start making some mods. I thought I would go ahead and post my progress as I make changes to the new gun. First thing to get worked on is the trigger and sights. So, I wanted to ask the members of INGO about their preferences on these two areas.

What sights have worked best for you? I'm looking at a set of 10-8's or a set of Heinie's.

What trigger systems have worked best for you? I'm looking at the Glocktriggers.com Skimmer or the Fulcrum trigger. Any experience with the two?

Now, before we get started, I've been shooting a Glock for the last 8yrs. I'm a certified Glock armorer and I've been customizing Glocks and other weapon systems since 2006. I'm not trying to be boastful, but I don't want anyone to think this is my first gun. This particular G19 will be primarily used for CCW, Competition, and Training.

So, anyone have any suggestions? I'll let you guys know what I go with in the next couple of days. Thanks!

tdoom15

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    I'd put a couple thousand rounds through it to make sure it's functioning properly first...

I like the hackathorn sights by ameriglo. If it's a gen 3, grip reduction and stippling and whatever trigger modifications you like. If you really want to spend some extra money, send it off to Fail Zero.

David

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2011
    So, I bought a shiny new Glock 19.

Shiny?.....

I just put a set of Tru Glow night sights on my wifes G19. I like them better than the Trijicon sights I have on other guns, they are noticeably brighter. I have a Kimber that came with Night sights, I think Kimber uses Meprolight, they are brighter than the Trijicons but not as bright as the Tru Glows.

zip

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0