• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wildddw

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 6, 2013
    Huntington
    I had a friend dating a gentleman from Ireland and we took him skeet shooting and he practically fainted from the excitement! He simply couldn't believe that I could just own a firearm at the ripe old age of 19. He almost lost it when I told him that technically one could own a silencer and fully automatic weapons!!!

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    Just got around to reading this one but that is fantastic! I am always happy to hear about newbies growing a love for guns!

1775usmarine

Sleeper
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    81   0   0
    Feb 15, 2013
    IN
    I quite enjoy teaching albeit using things I learned when I was a range coach in the service. I think next person I teach won't bring the whole arsenal was a little tired afterwards. Didn't really shoot much beside the mauser I had been dying to shoot and see how it did.
    I did help gunbunnies brother find out which eye he was dominant at the youth shoot as well as his son. I also showed him how to do things as a lefty like myself when it comes to firearms. Since we work at the same yard he's been hitting me up for advice and such.

rjh78

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 9, 2014
    Indianapolis
    I'm still trying to get my girlfriend to come shooting with me. She agrees that if she lives in a house with guns she needs to know how to use them, but she'll go into hysterics if I even hand her one unloaded.

actaeon277

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 20, 2011
    Merrillville
    I'm still trying to get my girlfriend to come shooting with me. She agrees that if she lives in a house with guns she needs to know how to use them, but she'll go into hysterics if I even hand her one unloaded.

Not sure what you can do.