• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kelzo

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 31, 2009
    This rifle belonged to my uncle. He died over 25 years ago. This has been in my mothers closet since then.
    I cannot find any information on this. I have no idea what type of ammo it takes. I would appreciate any help.

All it says on it is.

Armeria F.A.
    REP. DOM 1958
    CAL .30 M2

#1210?

Thank You
    2011-10-20_18-13-36_541.jpg
    2011-10-20_18-12-15_712.jpg

Black_Wolf

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 29, 2011
    Northwest Ind
    Most likely it is 30-06.

I'm no mauser expert, but it seems many were rechambered to standardized calibers

After more digging I found that those are ex brazilian rifles that were factory refurbished.

I'm sure a mauser collector somewhere would want that.

steif

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    80   0   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    mauser

Yes, it is a Dominican Republic mauser in .30-06. Very collectible, not many of these are around today.
    It looks to be a Dominican Republic M53 short rifle.
    As to the value, I could not find anything on how much it would be worth. The only thing I would do to it is wipe it down with oil, do not refinish anything, that would destroy the collectors value.
    If all the numbers match, it will be more valuable.
    I would say it has a value of $550 plus, it could bring a lot more at auction like gunbroker or autionarms.
    I found several long rifles, but none like this for sale.

steif

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    80   0   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    I should say, that ORIGINALLY it was for the .30M2 which is of course a .30-06. It could be rechambered to anything, so a good gunsmith should be consulted to make sure it is safe, and in .30-06 chambering.

Kelzo

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 31, 2009