• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PriestEG

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    May 4, 2011
    Indianapolis
    Can anyone guide me to a website or a few companies products so that i can read, learn, compare and decide on what knife i want to pick up?
    im looking for a quality fixed blade w/ partial serrations , 6-8" or bigger, something tough, heavy even is fine. i love a ka-bar but want something 'badder', i like the esse 5 and 6, but want to see what other similar products are on the market. used for a general chopping, hacking, cutting, gutting, sort of tool.

Also, im new to the quality knife game.. so forgive my ignorant, elementary questions if they are
    1095 steel seems to be a standard material of knifes from Esee and other companies, but have read that they rust (even when using the recommended Tuf Cloth products) at a more rapid rate in humid climates such as Indiana summers. would stainless be better??
    Now before someone spouts off as to the word "better" and the w i d e range of the word, i mean in durability, edge retention, longevity, etc.
    thanks much

Double T

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   1
    Aug 5, 2011
    Huntington
    Can anyone guide me to a website or a few companies products so that i can read, learn, compare and decide on what knife i want to pick up?
    im looking for a quality fixed blade w/ partial serrations , 6-8" or bigger, something tough, heavy even is fine. i love a ka-bar but want something 'badder', i like the esse 5 and 6, but want to see what other similar products are on the market. used for a general chopping, hacking, cutting, gutting, sort of tool.

Also, im new to the quality knife game.. so forgive my ignorant, elementary questions if they are