• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • apsjiml

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 5, 2011
    Hello, I have been carrying for 9 yrs now. I have been through a many holsters. I sit in a car most hours of the day. Currently I wear a small fanny pack and carry a keltec 380. It does not look like a gun fanny pack at all and actually my shirt almost covers it. Not sure what I want to get yet thinking of a kahr cm9. Confused about caliber, people tell me not to get a 9mm only a 40 or 45. Not sure what would be comfortable in the car. Have done iwb carry, that my friend is uncomfortable to me. Thought about that kangaroo carry, thought about owb highride, with a shirt over it. Boy, any suggestions would be great. Especially a holster that is not in the waistband. For me, that is horribly uncomfortable. Unless you know of one that is super comfortable. Thank you

Last edited:

7.62-5.56Plinker

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    Portland, IN
    9mm should be fine. theyre making some pretty awesome ammo for the 9 nowadays. get you a crossbreed super tuck delux holster. i wear mine all day everyday. nobody at the factory has any idea.

HighStrung

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 5, 2010
    Pendleton