• ...and so much more!
  • chris46131

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 2, 2012
    Franklin
    ...what my head looks like.

The time finally came. About ten years ago I detected the first sings of male pattern baldness at the crown of my head and it's been expanding it's territory ever since. I always said when it got to the point where I thought it looked bad enough I would just buzz it all off. Saturday I happened to catch an angle in a mirror I don't normally see. Yep, it was time. So last night I took it down to stubble.

I'll be honest, it feels weird. But my wife says she really likes it. And it's definitely more practical. For you gents that have done the same, how long will it take to get used to this?

Oh, and my head is cold!

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    it will take a minute. I have been shaving my head for about 7 years and I dont see going back to having hair (I'm not balding). The first time I shaved it I felt odd and got lots of looks from people who I know. It took months to get used to shaving and getting the hang of it. I do wear hats when its cold and I never used to. that's the biggest change for me.

pjcalla

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jan 29, 2009
    Hamilton County
    I finally found out what my face looks like! This is the second time in 10+ years (first time in 8) that I am without a beard. I agree, it feels completely foreign, and....COLD. I'm going to let it grow back, and keep it for another 10+ years.

hoosierdoc

Freed prisoner
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 27, 2011
    Galt's Gulch
    Good for you on making the plunge. And good for you getting your wife's approval! Who cards what anyone else thinks as long as she likes it.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    ...what my head looks like.