• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • aclark

Master
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Apr 22, 2009
    The 219
    So I went down to LCC today with my roommate, both of us with our newly acquired shotguns in hand. There were a couple guys there doing some work, so they showed us how to use the throwers, and away we went. It was so much fun, first time I've shot a shotgun, and shot clays. I had a couple perfect rounds, but was probably avg about 75%. I am going again tomorrow (well today I guess, Sat) or Sunday. I can't wait, I think I may have a new addiction!

...Well acutally I don't think it was official trap, but sporting clays. We were on a stand (10 ft maybe) and there was a thrower under us, and above/behind us. None the less it was a lot of fun!

kwalls

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 14, 2009
    Bargersville
    I work in the Ag business and last week we all took off for friday afternoon to go shooting. We took about 18 guys down the the new atterbury range near edinburgh and shot at the rifle range and also shot trap and skeet both at the shotgun range. We all had a blast down there. The employees at the shotgun range were EXTREMELY helpful. Our group had a few people who had never shot skeet or trap and they really learned great gun saftey and the basics of trap and skeet. I definitly would go back anyday!
    -Kyle

cce1302

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2008
    Back down south
    That just sounds like a good time breaking clays.

Wait until you get on a skeet range!! That's about the most fun you can have with a shotgun (IMO).

As for classes, I don't know of any. Maybe check around at some conservation clubs. Some serious skeet/trap shooters have a bit of an antisocial/elitist reputation, but the vast majority of those that I've ever shot with have been extremely helpful to me, giving me tips and helping me to learn to shoot well.

RogerB

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0