• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • remauto1187

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 25, 2012
    Stepping Stone
    I would like to get a 7.62 suppressor for my Remington 700 AAC-SD .308. I am new to class 3. I would like something that meets in the middle as far as price and sound level reduction.

Any recommendations for brand/model and dealer? :dunno:

I am just outside the north edge of Terre Haute. Will travel for the right deal.

Looking forward to adding my $200 stamp to Ingo's total.

42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    It is my understanding as a non NFA guro that the main thing you gain by the more expensive suppressors is less POI shift. You do gain some sound reduction, but from what I understand you cant really hear the difference.

I have a YHM titanium phantom with QD thread. Its the only 308 can ive messed with so im not qualified to say "its a great can for the price" or anything like that, but Im happy with it.

avboiler11

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 12, 2011
    New Albany
    I too am seriously considering a 30cal can...

Price (and availability) is right for the Huntertown Kestrel 308...but I'm really thinking a Ti can for weight. Seriously looking into the SAS Arbiter and really have my eyes on the Reaper...but seems like the only place that has them in stock is Mile High out in Colorado, and it kinda sucks to be out basically a grand for 6 months for a Form 4, plus another 2-3 for the Form 3 to clear before you can even send the Form 4 off.

remauto1187

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 25, 2012
    Stepping Stone