• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • RePete68

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    80   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Lowell, IN
    Discrimination against Heavy Tac! Discrimination! Conspiracy! Just another case of The Man trying to keep .30 caliber down.
    I guess the competition in HvyTac was just too hot to watch.

We just need to get more people shooting Heavy Metal! I plan on shooting Open for half the season & Heavy Metal the other half. I have a Scar 17 I want to play around with.

mertbl

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 6, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    Need help picking a division. I have no experience with 3 gun. I have a Glock 17, 2 AR15s (16in Chromo barrel w/open sights, stock trigger; or 20in Stainless Steel SAM-R Barrel, Geissele enhanced trigger, adjustable gas block, reduced recoil buffer and spring, 3x9 Leupold Patrol scope and possible 45 degree offsets) and looking to enter the shotgun world with a Remington 870 Tactical that I found for $295.

With that setup what division would you pick? What would your gameplan be.....begin

Shoot limited with the iron sighted upper and geissle lower. The 870 would work. You'll want chokes and 8 round d capacity though.

Barry in IN

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 31, 2008
    We just need to get more people shooting Heavy Metal! I plan on shooting Open for half the season & Heavy Metal the other half. I have a Scar 17 I want to play around with.

I shot Hvy Tac. (with a SCAR) at the matches I made it to last year, and was usually the only one. There was another guy (you?) at one match that I know of, then I brought another to the last match at Wildcat. I never shot at Hillside, but as far as I know, that was it for HM and Hvy Tac.