• ...and so much more!
  • SEIndSAM

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    May 14, 2011
    Ripley County
    Wow, when I graduated from High School 30 years ago, Senior pranks were commonplace.

For months before the planned day, myself and all my buddies collected all of the old broken down toilets we could find. In the end we had 5 or 6 pickup trucks full. We arranged them on the front yard of the school, each with a sign (Principal Name) "Val's Throne".

That would probably get us 5 years now.

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    A little excessive. Just because someone THOUGHT it might be a bomb, doesn't mean he should be charged as if it WAS a bomb, or even a bomb threat. Of course, that little news piece was a tad light on, well, everything.

Fail of a senior prank, though. It should have at LEAST gotten a cheerleader's uniform and a seat in the teacher's lounge.

GLOCKBOY

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 13, 2010
    Our senior prank was to hide a large bell that was from the original HS. We returned it the night before we had grad ceremony. The next year did the same...cool tradition right? No, the year after some moron blew it up. A 100 year old bell. ATF was NOT amused. Somebody's gotta ruin the fun.

RichardR

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2010
    It's hard for me to feel sympathetic towards "pranksters" today, as last night we had "pranksters" running amok in the neighborhood, egging a multitude of vehicles & houses in the area.

So I am looking at it from this standpoint ..

Was it a harmless prank? or was it an incident involving an suspicious person wearing a hood & latex gloves to avoid being identified, seen entering a woman's lavatory at a high school with a box, then seen exiting that lavatory without the box.