• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jan 18, 2010
    Franklin
    I would be interested to know which Hi Point factory this was. If I understand correctly the 380 and 9mm pistols are made in one factory. The .40 and .45 pistols in another, and the carbines in a third factory. I have heard some rumors that the 9mm pistols have more problems than the .45s and the carbines, but I have no first hand experience with the c-9.

Beat me to it!

Dirtebiker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Feb 13, 2011
    Greenwood
    Slight correction.

Roger that! :)

Have you guys ever owned or fired a Hi-point?
    I own three and and while one is yet un-fired the other two have many rounds through them with absolutely NO ftfs or ftes! Believe what you want, but I do have first hand knowledge!
    Not only do they go bang EVERY time, they are very accurate also.
    Not to say they haven't made some stinkers, I have heard the stories, but I've heard more negatives from people who have never touched one, just continuing the bashing because they are inexpensive and look like a Glock!

Dirtebiker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Feb 13, 2011
    Greenwood
    Yeah, this factory was somewhere in Indiana; I forget what city she said it was in. And yeah; I thought that it sounded like it might be a pretty fun place to work.

If you've gotta do factory work, why not work in a factory with a lax dress code that lets you drink beer? :p

I don't know of a factory in Indiana... Mine were made in Ohio!

slackerisme

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 13, 2009
    Just north of Ft. Wayne
    I think what happens with Hi-points is a case of " I spent $600 for a gun that has the same accuracy and same reliability, I will not admit that I spent $500 on pretty" Like a bunch of women, I swear it.

Dirtebiker