• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • voodoo304

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 27, 2011
    SW Indy
    Hey guys, picked up a new shotgun today. Its an Iver Johnson PAS12. 12ga. I'm not an expert by any means on these.
    Google didn't bring up any reviews short of one video on YouTube. So does anyone have any thoughts or experiences?

I have not shot it yet, but I did cycle several full loads through without any problems. It's very smooth and everything seems to work fine.

So, what says the great minds of INGO?

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    Unfortunately, Iver Johnson is just a brand name these days. Their 1911s are made in the Philippines, and their shotguns are made in Turkey. I have not been at all impressed with the modern Turkish pump shotguns being imported under other brand names (Charles Daly and Weatherby, IIRC both of which come from the Hatsan factory, spring to mind), but YMMV.

Last edited:

voodoo304

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 27, 2011
    SW Indy
    Suppose this is my punishment for not coming to you guys to buy one. Hopefully I found the needle in the haystack.

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    Suppose this is my punishment for not coming to you guys to buy one. Hopefully I found the needle in the haystack.

Some of the Turkish manufacturers are decent (the Mossberg Silver Reserve, Stevens Gold Wing and CZ over/unders are of Turkish origin as well), others not so much. At least when they are imported by a reputable American brand, you have some recourse if something goes wrong.

voodoo304

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 27, 2011
    SW Indy