• ...and so much more!
  • Jodyrocks96

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 14, 2021
    Indianapolis
    I'm not an expert.

My dad used to have an IWI baby desert eagle that was chambered in 9mm.

I know that magnum research has a version of this gun, but I'm strictly interested in the one with the IWI on the handle. Made in Israel. I believe. Not an expert, once again.

Is it possible to find this gun chambered in 44 mag? I did some research and was unable to find any answers on the subject. Thanks

Born2vette

Norm, Team woodworker
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jul 25, 2020
    Westfield
    The IWI (or you can find some IMI—old name) Baby Eagle is a clone Jericho 941 and are typically found in 9, 40 or 45 acp (and are virtually indistinguishable from each other). The original Jericho 941 was available with 2 barrels: 9mm and .41 AE. The baby eagle/jericho are CZ75 clones

The Magnum Research Desert eagle is now part of Kahr Arms and they make a Desert Eagle in 44

I have seem IWI Desert Eagles in 44 and found a couple of on GB

keep an eye on some of the surplus dealers as they are not common but you may get lucky

Good luck with your search.

shootersix

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2009
    https://www.classicfirearms.com/iwi...o-9mm-pistol-15-rd-steel-satin-nickel-finish/

https://www.classicfirearms.com/iwi...m-pistol-15-rd-steel-blued-finish-good-vg-ex/
    https://www.classicfirearms.com/iwi...m-pistol-15-rd-steel-blued-finish-good-vg-ex/

Ok so here’s a couple of iwi Jericho’s they’re out of stock but you get the idea

Now a little history (if I remember correctly), first came the desert eagle, made in 357, 41 and 44 magnum, they were (are) big, heavy, bulky and expensive, both to buy and to shoot! (Full metal or semi jacket only, no reloads, and magnum loads only! No special)