• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • FutureButterBar

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2011
    Don't Worry About It
    Hopefully sitting in its sheath in my vest. But if it has to come out, as a tool to cut and pry stuff. Or if I really need it, stabbing people. I'm a Marine Officer Candidate, so it will be used for pretty much anything you could use a knife for.

ruger1800

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Apr 24, 2010
    Indiana
    Are you getting ready for ocs, are you currently a nco in the marines? you may be issued a k-bar, their no good for prying, their weak at the grip joint, not sure about the sog, may want to look at a the gerber fixed blade with solid tang, or a falkineven.

FutureButterBar

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2011
    Don't Worry About It
    OCS. half way through. Going back this summer. We don't get knives. They don't trust us with sharp obejcts. I referring to later in life. I have a geber fixed. I've never really put it through any damage though. I'm bad about breaking things. I seem to think becuase I can handle it, my equipment should be able to also

Fireaxes

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 23, 2010
    Wabash County
    087.jpg

A Kabar is deeply ingrained in the Marine tradition, but there are better choices. Just start surfing the knife sites and see what catches your eye.

ruger1800

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Apr 24, 2010
    Indiana
    OCS. half way through. Going back this summer. We don't get knives. They don't trust us with sharp obejcts. I referring to later in life. I have a geber fixed. I've never really put it through any damage though. I'm bad about breaking things. I seem to think becuase I can handle it, my equipment should be able to also

the gerber lmf would be a good choice for the price, would get the unbreakable laminated falkiniven if i had expendable income.

tyler34

Grandmaster