• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • crazycatlady

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 28, 2013
    Allen county
    I am new to INGO. I am researching 9 mm options to on-body carry for the first time. I held a Keltec PF9 recently at a gun show in Indianapolis. It fit my hand really well. Much better than my brother's Taurus 709 slim. Plus I am able to rack the slide. However, in doing further research, I see issues with reliability. Has anyone had much experience with this gun? Thanks.

ajeandy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Oct 25, 2013
    S. Indianapolis
    You should check out my thread https://www.indianagunowners.com/forums/handguns/319031-what-get-ccw.html

Also if you're able to rent a pf9 and try it first, that's what I'd do if you're set on that gun. Honestly ,I avoided it because of all the negative I heard about it. I wanted something with more proven quality to defend myself with. I know people with them that like them, but they don't carry them either...

Hope this helps!

TheWabbit

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 9, 2011
    In my lair
    You should check out my thread https://www.indianagunowners.com/forums/handguns/319031-what-get-ccw.html

Also if you're able to rent a pf9 and try it first, that's what I'd do if you're set on that gun. Honestly ,I avoided it because of all the negative I heard about it. I wanted something with more proven quality to defend myself with. I know people with them that like them, but they don't carry them either...

Hope this helps!

I think George Zimmerman proved the PF9 works quite well. I had one and loved it but I wanted to stay with .45 so I sold it to my dad for XDs.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008