• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bauerr3

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 29, 2013
    Southside
    I am brand new to reloading, and have been reading anything I could for the last month or so. I'm loading 9mm for now (maybe 5.56 down the road), with more time than money on my hands, and I want to shoot between 400-500 rounds a month. I think I am going with the Lee Classic Turret, since using it as a single stage will benefit me the most while being able to transition it out of single stage might be useful.

Does anyone have objections and/or advice on this press? A better alternative?

Also, does anyone know if there is a shop in Indiana that sells them? I figured it would be better to support a local business and not pay shipping at the same time, as long as it isn't too far away (+/- 30 miles from Camby)

:ingo:

VERT

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 4, 2009
    Seymour
    The Lee Classic turret is a great budget press that offers a lot of flexibility. Not sure about local to Greenwood. The best prices I have seen are online. Try FS reloading or Titan reloading.

If you just want to load 9mm for USPSA and don't mind giving up the flexibility of the turret, I would recommend a Dillon Square Deal. They are about $400 new and good presses for loading 9mm. They are pistol only and kind of expensive and a pain to switch cartridges.

bauerr3

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 29, 2013
    Southside
    The Lee Classic turret is a great budget press that offers a lot of flexibility. Not sure about local to Greenwood. The best prices I have seen are online. Try FS reloading or Titan reloading.

If you just want to load 9mm for USPSA and don't mind giving up the flexibility of the turret, I would recommend a Dillon Square Deal. They are about $400 new and good presses for loading 9mm. They are pistol only and kind of expensive and a pain to switch cartridges.