• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MilitaryArms

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 19, 2008
    I've been shooting this pistol now for about 8 months and it's really grown on me. I abandon double action autos years ago in favor for striker fired pistols mostly because of the inconsistent trigger pull of the DA handguns. The LH9 changes that. One thing that I like about DA pistols are the typically large trigger guards which allow for a more practical grip with a gloved hand. This winter reminded me of this issue as I walked around town wearing my thick cold weather gloves that prevent me from getting my trigger finger into the trigger guard of my G19.

Of the double action autos on the market right now, the LH9 is one of the very few I would consider carrying. It's G19 sized, mine has been 100% reliable and it shoots great.

[video=youtube;VQYdVx7Oofo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VQYdVx7Oofo[/video]

Last edited:

cmr13

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 16, 2013
    Elkhart County
    When I first saw this thread I was going to post Nutnfancy's video on the Lionheart....... then I clicked on the thread and saw what it was. Never mind. :)

minx

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    SW Indiana
    Mac, Saw you video and wonder how you would compare this to a p226? I'm really interested in trigger comparison and function, not price or size.

throttletony

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jul 11, 2011
    nearby
    1) Love your vids
    2) I think Colion Noir has a vid on it as well. I did not realize it was the same size as a G19 (looks longer -- I thought it was closer to Beretta 92/96 territory). So it has your full endorsement huh? Is there anything we should be wary of with the company? (asking out of no exp with them)

Darral27

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Aug 13, 2011
    Elwood