• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • millsusaf

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Carmel
    Are there any frequencies/repeaters INGO's HAMs specifically hang out on?

I'm in Hamilton Co and just picked up a radio and although don't have my license yet, listening in helps me learn the lingo.

PistolBob

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 6, 2010
    Midwest US
    What kind of radio did you get? The 146.700 (W9IRA) is probably the most busy in the drive time slots and then usually later in the evening. When will you be testing?

millsusaf

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Carmel
    Thanks, W9IRA is one I've found, seems fairly active.

I bought a Baofeng BF-F8HP as a starter. No test date yet but although I've been saying for for a good two years, it will happen by the end of this year.

Spear Dane

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 4, 2015
    Kokomo area
    I ares an extra cause always wanted tuh bee wun and now Iz one and if I kin hep ya any whatsoevers you all PM me. And now not being silly, Baofeng's are great starters but they can be painful to program ( the cable that comes with them is generally useless) so if you need help, again feel free to pm.

PistolBob

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 6, 2010
    Midwest US
    I ares an extra cause always wanted tuh bee wun and now Iz one and if I kin hep ya any whatsoevers you all PM me. And now not being silly, Baofeng's are great starters but they can be painful to program ( the cable that comes with them is generally useless) so if you need help, again feel free to pm.

This won't be considered a quality post....right?

1911ly

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 11, 2011
    South Bend
    If anyone is up for some HF let me know. 75-80 meters is doable most evenings. Can cover all of Indiana.

Sailor

Master
    Rating - 100%