• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • raggedoutcummins77

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 6, 2011
    morgantown in
    I am looking for a good case lube I have heard people using wire lube. So if anyone has a good home made lube and don't mind giving me the mixture. I am new to reloading. Thanks for the help

cordex

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jun 24, 2008
    I am looking for a good case lube I have heard people using wire lube. So if anyone has a good home made lube and don't mind giving me the mixture. I am new to reloading. Thanks for the help
    I have successfully used straight automatic transmission fluid but preferred Hornady One Shot.

Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    Mishawaka
    Imperial wax is touted to be the best by a large number of people on numerous forums. I've used Hornady one shot, Imperial wax and Lee case lube. All with success. I apply the Lee and imperial with a lube pad and have also done it with just my fingers and either way works. The trick with Hornady One Shot is once you spray the cases you "must" let it dry for about 10 minutes before sizing the cases.

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 19, 2009
    Central Indiana
    There are too many good, cheap lubes out there to justify using homemade concoctions.. Besides - if you're buying wire lube, you're still buying something.

I like Lee lube the best, and it's dirt cheap. Other folks have other opinions and they're all valid. I just think you're trying to reinvent the wheel.

Mortblanc

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2012
    Pam cooking spray.

no mixing, blending or fussing. Just spray it on.

I have been using it lately for FL resizing 30-06 and .308 cases.

It is much less sticky than many of the commercial ludes and I have had no problems with the big cases sticking in the dies. I also have eliminated preasure dents in the shoulders.

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0